Please Bury Me In The Library – Poetry Friday

I’ve stolen another poem from Please Bury Me in the Library by J. Patrick Lewis. I’ve been reading and re-reading this book to get inspiration for the Summer Reading Program (it’s almost here! Dun, dun, dun!). Here is the title poem:

Please Bury Me in the Library

Please bury me in the library

In the clean, well-lighted stacks.

Of Novels, History, Poetry,

Right next to the Paperbacks.

Where the Kids’ Books dance

With True Romance

And the Dictionary dozes.

Please bury me in the library

With a dozen long-stemmed proses.

Way back by a rack of Magazines,

I won’t be sad too often,

If they bury me in the library

With Bookworms in my coffin.

Please Bury Me In The Library

 

Comments Off on Please Bury Me In The Library – Poetry Friday

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.